2015-2016 Performing Arts Season On Sale August 14 at 11am

FOR  RELEASE:
August, 12, 2015

(Green Bay, WI) – Tickets for the 2015-2016 Weidner Center Performing Arts Season will go on sale outside of subscription this Friday, August 14 at 11 am.  Tickets may be purchased online at WeidnerCenter.com, by phone at 800-895-0071, or in person at Ticket Star locations.

The season of events kicks off on Friday, October 9 with Whose Live Anyway? featuring Ryan Stiles, Greg Proops, Jeff B. Davis and special guest Joel Murray.  Highlights of the season include the new touring production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat and eight-time Tony® Award-Winner Once.  A wide assortment of musical acts can also be found throughout the season including the legendary Ronnie Milsap, popular country group Home Free, the aca-perfect concert experience of Vocalosity, and The Midtown Men offering music from the Sixties.

The crowd-pleasing variety of this season is sure to include something to excite patrons of all types.  Enter the world of Cirque Mechanics: Pedal Punk, a Steampunk-inspired place where cycling is an escape.  L.A.Theatre Works brings the live radio theatre experience to Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Celtic Nights celebrates 100 years of Irish independence, and The Peking Acrobats redefine audience perceptions of Chinese acrobatics for their 30th year.  Families will want to mark their calendars for Wild Kratts Live! and Goodnight Moon and The Runaway Bunny.

The 2015-2016 Performing Arts Season is as follows:

  • Whose Live Anyway?
    Friday, October 9, 7:30pm
  • Home Free
    Saturday, October 10, 7:30pm
  • Celtic Woman *
    Wednesday, October 14, 7:00pm
  • Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
    Tuesday, October 20, 7:30pm
  • The Midtown Men
    Tuesday, October 27, 7:30pm
  • Cirque Mechanics: Pedal Punk
    Friday, November 6, 7:30pm
  • It’s A Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play
    Thursday, November 19, 7:30pm & Friday, November 20, 7:30pm
  • Ronnie Milsap **
    Saturday, November 21, 7:30pm
  • Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis *
    Saturday, November 28, 7:30pm
  • Holiday Pops
    Friday, December 11, 7:30pm & Saturday, December 12, 2:30pm
  • Doctors in Recital
    Saturday, January 16, 7:00pm
  • Vocalosity
    Friday, January 22, 7:30pm
  • Goodnight Moon and The Runaway Bunny
    Saturday, January 30, 11:00am
  • L.A. Theatre Works – Bram Stoker’s Dracula
    Tuesday, February 2, 7:30pm
  • Celtic Nights – Spirit of Freedom – Celebrating 100 Years
    Friday, February 12, 7:30pm
  • The Peking Acrobats – 30th Anniversary Tour
    Thursday, February 18, 7:30pm
  • ONCE
    Thursday, February 25, 7:30pm
  • PostSecret: The Show
    Saturday, February 27, 2:00pm & 7:30pm
  • Dancing in the Streets
    Thursday, March 17, 7:30pm
  • Wild Kratts Live!
    Friday, April 8, 7:00pm
  • Mnozil Brass
    Tuesday, April 12, 7:30pm
  • RAIN – A Tribute to The Beatles
    Sunday, May 1, 7:30pm

*Tickets are already on sale for Celtic Woman and Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis.
** Please note show date and time change for Ronnie Milsap.