Weidner Center for the Performing Arts Unveils its 2016-2017 Performing Arts Season

FOR RELEASE:
June 15, 2016 – 1:00pm

Green Bay, WI – The Weidner Center takes pride in programming a variety of shows and serves as a destination venue for experiencing concerts, dance, legendary acts, comedy, Broadway, family fare and so much more. The 2016-2017 Performing Arts Season builds on the programming successes of recent seasons. UW-Green Bay’s Weidner Center for the Performing Arts, announced its new season Wednesday, June 15 during a special event for patrons, friends and the campus community.

The season starts on Saturday, October 15 with, one of the most prolific American storytellers of all time, An Evening with Garrison Keillor. Highlights of the season include the four-time 2013 Tony® Award-Winner Pippin, Ailey II the next generation of dance, “Leapin’ Lizards!” the world’s best-loved musical Annie is back, and the unforgettable classic comedy of Lily Tomlin. Whether it is date night, a girls’ night out, or together for a little family time, the 2016-2017 Performing Arts Season has an event for you.

The 2016-2017 Performing Arts Season is as follows:

  • An Evening with Garrison Keillor – Saturday, October 15, 7:30pm
  • Ailey II – Saturday, October 22, 7:30pm
  • Daniel O’Donnell Live in Concert – Tuesday, October 25 & Wednesday, October 26, 7:00pm
  • Take 6 & The Manhattan Transfer present THE SUMMIT – Thursday, October 27, 7:30pm
  • Disenchanted! The Hilarious Hit Musical – Friday, November 11, 7:30pm
  • Neil Berg’s 100 Years of Broadway – Friday, November 18, 7:30pm
  • The World-Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra – Saturday, November 19, 7:30pm
  • Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Musical – Tuesday, November 29, 7:30pm
  • Holiday Pops! – Friday, December 9, 7:30pm & Saturday, December 10, 2:30pm
  • The Hip Hop Nutcracker – Monday, December 12, 7:30pm
  • The TEN Tenors: Home for the Holidays – Tuesday, December 13, 7:30pm
  • The Oak Ridge Boys Hits & Christmas – Monday, December 19, 7:30pm
  • Doctors In Recital – Saturday, January 21, 7:00pm
  • Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood Live! – Friday, February 10, 7:00pm
  • Annie – Tuesday, February 14, 7:30pm
  • Odd Squad Live! – Sunday, March 5, 3:00pm
  • Black Violin – Sunday, March 12, 7:30pm
  • An Evening of Classic Lily Tomlin – Friday, March 24, 7:30pm
  • Erth’s Dinosaur Zoo Live – Friday, March 31, 7:00pm
  • The MadHatters – Saturday, April 1, 2:00pm
  • Pippin – Wednesday, April 19, 7:30pm
  • The HillBenders present The Who’s TOMMY: A Bluegrass Opry – Thursday, May 4, 7:30pm
  • Alton Brown Live: Eat Your Science Tour – Sunday, May 7, 7:30pm

Tickets are currently on sale via subscription. Patrons need simply to select three or more of the Performing Arts Season events listed above to qualify as a subscriber, Subscribers get to buy before the general public, get the best seats and save up to 10 percent on their purchase. Subscription order forms reflect discounted prices. Orders of less than three events will be processed at full price on Friday, July 29 when single tickets go on sale to the general public.