Organist Paul Jacobs

Presented by The Brown County Civic Music Association

Fri., Apr. 11, 2014 · 7:30pm · $11 - $36
More Info

Seating is general admission.
Tickets can be purchased through the Brown County Civic Music Association.

The Brown County Civic Music Association is proud to present Organist Paul Jacobs. America’s most celebrated concert organist, Jacobs is the only organ soloist ever to receive a Grammy Award (2011). His phenomenal technique and charismatic stage presence dazzle audiences and critics alike. (“A brilliant organist…impressive clarity…rollicking energy,” raves the New York Times.)

Paired with the Weidner Center’s superb acoustics and spectacular Wood Family Organ — three manuals, 44 stops and 68 ranks of 3,702 pipes — he promises a delightful reprise of his 2008 concert, which yielded three standing ovations and one of the most memorable evenings in the 87-year history of the Civic Music series.

Artist Website